You are here

Events & Conferences

Upcoming Events

Dec 01 2017
International Educational Technology and Education Conferences
Friday, December 1, 2017 to Tuesday, December 31, 2019
International
May 22 2019
CAUDIT Autumn Members Meeting
Wednesday, May 22, 2019 to Thursday, May 23, 2019
Wollongong, NSW
May 28 2019
AusCERT 2019
Tuesday, May 28, 2019 to Thursday, May 30, 2019
Surfers Paradise Marriott, Gold Coast, Qld
Jun 05 2019
#EUNIS19
Wednesday, June 5, 2019 to Friday, June 7, 2019
Trondheim, Norway
Jun 18 2019
Digital Forum
Tuesday, June 18, 2019 to Wednesday, June 19, 2019
Bucharest (Romania)
Jun 21 2019
QUDIT 2019 QUESTNET Lite
Friday, June 21, 2019
University of Queensland, St Lucia Campus
Jul 29 2019
Australian eResearch Skilled Workforce Summit
Monday, July 29, 2019 to Tuesday, July 30, 2019
Sydney
Aug 26 2019
SLAM 2019
Monday, August 26, 2019 to Wednesday, August 28, 2019
Brisbane, QLD
Oct 02 2019
CAUDIT Spring Members Meeting
Wednesday, October 2, 2019 to Thursday, October 3, 2019
Sydney
Oct 14 2019
Portfolio, Program and Project Management 2019 Forum
Monday, October 14, 2019 to Tuesday, October 15, 2019
Univesity of Newcastle

Study Tours

Study Tours are organised nationally (within Australia) and internationally and are determined depending on the level of interest of members.

The tours, depending on their specific interest, visit relevant institutions and/or vendors to familiarise themselves with the current technologies and procedures used.

They also provide a great opportunity to meet and mingle with the industry people, to gain new contacts, and of course to learn new things and introduce that knowledge to their relevant institutions.


  Members Meetings

CAUDIT Members Meetings are held twice per year.  The Autumn Members Meeting (usually mid April); This meeting is open to UT Directors/CIOs and their second in charge.  Spring Member Meeting (usually mid October); This meeting is open to IT Directors/CIOs only.

The length of the event is two and half days and consist of a Symposium (held on day 1) which has different topic each time and CAUDIT Members Meeting which includes the CAUDIT Inc AGM (held on days 2 and 3). The meeting locations are generally rotated between Sydney, Brisbane and Melbourne which are major airline hub ariports, enabling easy access to the venues for all members.


Photographers may attend CAUDIT events and the images of participants may be used on the CAUDIT webiste or within event marketing material.  If you do not wish to be photographed, please advise the photographer at the time.