You are here

Events & Conferences

Upcoming Events

Dec 01 2017
International Educational Technology and Education Conferences
Friday, December 1, 2017 to Tuesday, December 31, 2019
International
Jan 01 2018
Cyber Security 'Days'
Monday, January 1, 2018 to Monday, December 31, 2018
Various
Apr 26 2018
CAUDIT AGM
Thursday, April 26, 2018
Online
May 01 2018
CAUDIT Managers Program
Tuesday, May 1, 2018
National
May 02 2018
2018 CAUDIT Autumn Members Meeting
Wednesday, May 2, 2018 to Thursday, May 3, 2018
Realm Hotel, Canberra ACT
May 03 2018
ORCID State of the Nation
Thursday, May 3, 2018
Webinar
May 28 2018
C3DIS Collaborative Conference on Computational and Data Intensive Science
Monday, May 28, 2018 to Thursday, May 31, 2018
Melbourne Convention and Exhibition Centre, Vic
Jun 18 2018
CANHEIT-TECC 2018
Monday, June 18, 2018 to Thursday, June 21, 2018
Simon Fraser University, Burnaby, British Columbia
Aug 13 2018
CAUDIT Leadership Institute
Monday, August 13, 2018 to Friday, August 17, 2018
Intercontinental Sanctuary Cove Resort, Gold Coast, Qld
Sep 12 2018
USLC 2018 SLAM
Wednesday, September 12, 2018 to Friday, September 14, 2018
Brisbane, Qld
Sep 17 2018
CAUDIT P3M 2018 Forum
Monday, September 17, 2018 to Tuesday, September 18, 2018
Hosted by ECU and UWA, Perth Western Australia
Sep 26 2018
QUESTnet 2018
Wednesday, September 26, 2018 to Friday, September 28, 2018
Pullman Reef Hotel Casino Cairns
Oct 17 2018
2018 CAUDIT Spring Members Meeting
Wednesday, October 17, 2018 to Thursday, October 18, 2018
Melbourne
Oct 30 2018
EDUCAUSE Annual Conference
Tuesday, October 30, 2018 to Friday, November 2, 2018
Denver, Colorado, USA
May 19 2019
THETA 2019
Sunday, May 19, 2019 to Wednesday, May 22, 2019
Wollongong, NSW

Study Tours

Study Tours are organised nationally (within Australia) and internationally and are determined depending on the level of interest of members.

The tours, depending on their specific interest, visit relevant institutions and/or vendors to familiarise themselves with the current technologies and procedures used.

They also provide a great opportunity to meet and mingle with the industry people, to gain new contacts, and of course to learn new things and introduce that knowledge to their relevant institutions.


  Members Meetings

CAUDIT Members Meetings are held twice per year.  The Autumn Members Meeting (usually mid April); This meeting is open to UT Directors/CIOs and their second in charge.  Spring Member Meeting (usually mid October); This meeting is open to IT Directors/CIOs only.

The length of the event is two and half days and consist of a Symposium (held on day 1) which has different topic each time and CAUDIT Members Meeting which includes the CAUDIT Inc AGM (held on days 2 and 3). The meeting locations are generally rotated between Sydney, Brisbane and Melbourne which are major airline hub ariports, enabling easy access to the venues for all members.


Photographers may attend CAUDIT events and the images of participants may be used on the CAUDIT webiste or within event marketing material.  If you do not wish to be photographed, please advise the photographer at the time.