You are here

New AeRO Exec Committee Co-Chairs announced

AeRO has announced the appointment of new Executive Committee Co-Chairs - Ms Anne Kealley (CAUDIT CEO) and Dr Phil Gurney (QCIF CEO).

Both Anne and Phil have significant leadership and experience within the eResearch sector and CAUDIT and QCIF share a long history with AeRO with both organisations actively involved in supporting AeRO in its earliest form.   In accepting her appointment, Anne Kealley commented that 'through the annual AeRO Forum and eResearch Australasia conference AeRO is uniquely positioned to coordinate discussions and activity in the Australasian eResearch space. I look forward to working with Phil, Executive Committee, all members to help shape this work.'

Phil Gurney added that 'this is an exciting time to be in eResearch, with more and more researchers working on big data problems, and ongoing development of the plans for a national research data cloud. AeRO plays a significant leadership and coordination role for the sector, and together with Anne and the executive committee we have a strong team to capitalise on the opportunities that the growth in the sector will provide.'

Further information about AeRO can be found at